Thunder Bay • Orillia

Certificate in Interdisciplinary Palliative Care (TB)(W)

The Interdisciplinary Certificate in Palliative Care is intended for professionals working in a related field.

The program consists of four half-courses (two full course equivalents): three required half-courses and one half-course elective. All courses must be taken from Lakehead University. A maximum of 0.5 credits (i.e., one half-course) from another Lakehead University program may be applied towards the certificate.

Students must maintain an overall average of 60% in order to be awarded the certificate.

Required Courses:
(a) Gerontology 2010
(b) Nursing 2410
(c) Gerontology 4770

Elective Courses:
Students should select one half-course elective from this list:
Gerontology 2110
Gerontology 2511
Nursing 3250
Gerontology 3011
Gerontology 3439
Gerontology 3450

Additional half-credit courses may be considered for the half-course elective for the Interdisciplinary Certificate in Palliative Care. Written approval of the Undergraduate Co-ordinator is required for substitutions prior to application to the Certificate program.