Search
Thunder Bay • Orillia

Academic Schedule of Dates (2021-2022)

All students, excluding the exceptions, follow these important dates:

Exception: Students in the following programs have an alternate schedule:
Education Professional Program
Professional Development in Education
Calendar of NOSM Events
Faculty of Natural Resources Management
Lakehead-Georgian Academic Schedule of Dates
MMS Program Calendar of Academic Events

Fall 2021 Term Courses

First Day of Classes Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Final Day of Classes Monday, December 6, 2021
Final Date to Register (Add) Monday, September 20, 2021
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Friday, November 5, 2021
Examination Period Thursday, December 9, 2021 - Sunday, December 19, 2021 (11 Days)
Exam Contingency Date Monday, December 20, 2021
Marks Due Thursday, December 23, 2021

Fall/Winter (Year Long) 2021/2022 Term Courses

First Day of Classes Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Final Day of Classes Friday, April 8, 2022
Final Date to Register (Add) Monday, September 20, 2021
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Friday, February 11, 2022
Examination Period Monday April 11, 2022 - Sunday, April 24, 2022 (10 Days)
*No Exams April 15-18 (Easter)
Exam Contingency Date Monday, April 25, 2022
Marks Due Thursday, April 28, 2022

Winter 2022 Term Courses

First Day of Classes Monday, January 10, 2022
Final Day of Classes Friday, April 8, 2022
Final Date to Register (Add) Friday, January 21, 2022
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Friday, March 11, 2022
Examination Period Monday, April 11, 2022 - Sunday, April 24, 2022 (10 Days)
*No Exams April 15-18 (Easter)
Exam Contingency Date Monday, April 25, 2022
Marks Due Thursday, April 28, 2022

Spring 2022 First Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Monday, May 2, 2022
Final Day of Classes Friday, May 20, 2022
Final Date to Register (Add) Wednesday, May 4, 2022
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Thursday, May 12, 2022
Examination Period Saturday, May 21, 2022
Exam Contingency Date Sunday, May 22, 2022
Marks Due Friday, May 27, 2022

Spring 2022 Full Term Courses (6 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Monday, May 2, 2022
Final Day of Classes Monday, June 13, 2022
Final Date to Register (Add) Wednesday, May 4, 2022
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Thursday, May 26, 2022
Examination Period Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Exam Contingency Date Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Marks Due Monday, June 20, 2022

Spring 2022 Second Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Final Day of Classes Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Final Date to Register (Add) Thursday, May 26, 2022
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Friday, June 3, 2022
Examination Period Wednesday, June 8, 2022
Exam Contingency Date Thursday, June 9, 2022
Marks Due Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Spring/Summer 2022 Full Term Courses (12 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Monday, May 2, 2022
Final Day of Classes Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Final Date to Register (Add) Wednesday, May 4, 2022
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Friday, June 10, 2022
Examination Period Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Exam Contingency Date Thursday, July 28, 2022
Marks Due Thursday, August 4, 2022

Summer 2022 First Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Monday, July 4, 2022
Final Day of Classes Friday, July 22, 2022
Final Date to Register (Add) Wednesday, July 6, 2022
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Friday, July 15, 2022
Examination Period Saturday, July 23, 2022
Exam Contingency Date Sunday, July 24, 2022
Marks Due Thursday, July 28, 2022

Summer 2022 Full Term Courses (6 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Monday, July 4, 2022
Final Day of Classes Monday, August 15, 2022
Final Date to Register (Add) Wednesday, July 6, 2022
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Examination Period Tuesday, August 15, 2022
Exam Contingency Date Wednesday, August 16, 2022
Marks Due Monday, August 22, 2022

Summer 2022 Second Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Monday, July 25, 2022
Final Day of Classes Monday, August 15, 2022
Final Date to Register (Add) Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Friday, August 5, 2022
Examination Period Tuesday, August 15, 2022
Exam Contingency Date Wednesday, August 16, 2022
Marks Due Monday, August 22, 2022

Spring/Summer 2022 Graduate Studies Term

First Day May 1, 2022
Final Day August 31, 2022
Final Date to Register (Add) May 15, 2022
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) May 28, 2022
Marks Due September 1, 2022

Special Examinations Schedule for 2021/2022

Final Date to Apply for a Fall Term Special Exam Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Special Examination Period for Fall Term Courses January 20, 21, 22, 2022
Final Date to Apply for a Winter & Full Term Special Exam Friday, May 27, 2022
Special Examination Period for Winter & Full Term Courses June 16, 17, 18, 2022
Final Date to Apply for a Spring & Summer Term Special Exam Friday, August 26, 2022
Special Examination Period for Spring & Summer Term Courses Friday, September 2, 2022