Search
Thunder Bay • Orillia

Other Dates (2021-2022)

Graduation

Approval of Graduands (Fall 2021) October 18, 2021
Approval of Graduands (Winter 2022)         May 12, 2022

Convocation

Main Convocation Ceremony (Virtual)

June 2, 2022

Thunder Bay (in-person, dependent on public health guidelines)  

June 3, 2022
Orillia (in-person, dependent on public health guidelines) June 11, 2022

University Closures and No Classes

Occurance Date (2021-2022) Closes/No Classes
Labour Day Monday, September 6, 2021 University Closed
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11, 2021 University Closed
Fall Study Week

Monday, October 11, 2021 - Friday, October 15, 2021
(excluding Professional Education students)

No Classes
Fall Exam Study Break Tuesday, December 7, 2021 - Wednesday, December 8, 2021  No Classes
Holiday Season Break Friday, December 24, 2021 - Tuesday, January 4, 2022 (inclusive) University Closed
Family Day Monday, February 21, 2022 University Closed
Winter Study Week Monday, February 21, 2022 - Friday, February 25, 2022 No Classes
Winter Exam Study Break      Saturday, April 9, 2022 - Sunday, April 10, 2022 No Classes
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 University Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 17, 2022 University Closed
Easter Monday Monday, April 18, 2022 University Closed
Electrical Shutdown date TBD University Closed
Victoria Day Monday, May 23, 2022 University Closed
Canada Day Friday, July 1, 2022 University Closed
Civic Holiday Monday, August 1, 2022 University Closed