Search
Thunder Bay • Orillia

Academic Schedule of Dates (2018-2019)

All Students, excluding the exceptions, follow these important dates:

Exception: Students in the following have an alternate schedule:
Education Professional Year/Program
Professional Development in Education
Calendar of NOSM Events
Faculty of Natural Resources Management
Lakehead-Georgian Academic Schedule of Dates

Fall 2018 Term Courses

First Day of Classes Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Final Day of Classes Monday, December 3, 2018
Final Date to Register (Add) Monday, September 17, 2018
Final Date to Withdrawal (Drop) Friday, November 9, 2018
Examination Period December 6 - December 16, 2018 (includes two Sunday exam days)
Exam Contingency Date Monday, December 17, 2018
Marks Due Friday, December 21, 2018

Fall/Winter (Year Long) 2018/2019 Term Courses

First Day of Classes Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Final Day of Classes Friday, April 5, 2019
Final Date to Register (Add) Monday, September 17, 2018
Final Date for Withdrawal (Drop) Friday, February 8, 2019
Marks Due Friday, April 26, 2019

Winter 2019 Term Courses

First Day of Classes Monday, January 7, 2019
Final Date of Classes Friday, April 5, 2019
Final Date to Register (Add) Friday, January 18, 2019
Final Date for Withdrawal (Drop) Friday, March 8, 2019
Examination Period April 8 - April 18, 2019 (includes one Sunday exam day)
Exam Contingency Date Saturday, April 20, 2019
Marks Due Friday, April 26, 2019

Spring 2019 First Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Final Day of Classes Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Final Date to Register (Add) Friday, May 3, 2019
Final Date for Withdrawal (Drop) Friday, May 10, 2019
Examination Period Thursday, May 23, 2019
Exam Contingency Date Friday, May 24, 2019
Marks Due Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Spring 2019 Full Term Courses (6 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Final Day of Classes Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Final Date to Register (Add) Friday, May 3, 2019
Final Date for Withdrawal (Drop) Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Examination Period Thursday, June 13, 2019
Exam Contingency Date Friday, June 14, 2019
Marks Due Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Spring Second Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Monday, May 27, 2019
Final Day of Classes Friday, June 14, 2019
Final Date to Register (Add) Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Final Date for Withdrawal (Drop) Friday, May 31, 2019
Examination Period Saturday, June 15, 2019
Exam Contingency Date Sunday, June 16, 2019
Marks Due Thursday, June 20, 2019

Spring/Summer 2019 Full Term Courses (12 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Final Day of Classes Thursday, July 25, 2019
Final Date to Register (Add) Friday, May 3, 2019
Final Date for Withdrawal (Drop) Friday, June 7, 2019
Examination Period Friday, July 26, 2019
Exam Contingency Date Saturday, July 27, 2019
Marks Due Thursday, August 1, 2019

Summer 2019 First Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Final Day of Classes Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Final Date to Register (Add) Thursday, July 4, 2019
Final Date for Withdrawal (Drop) Friday, July 12, 2019
Examination Period Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Exam Contingency Date Thursday, July 25, 2019
Marks Due Monday, July 29, 2019

Summer 2019 Full Term Courses (6 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Final Day of Classes Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Final Date to Register (Add) Thursday, July 4, 2019
Final Date for Withdrawal (Drop) Monday, July 29, 2019
Examination Period Thursday, August 15, 2019
Exam Contingency Date Friday, August 16, 2019
Marks Due Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Summer 2019 Second Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Thursday, July 25, 2019
Final Day of Classes Friday, August 16, 2019
Final Date to Register (Add) Monday, July 29, 2019
Final Date for Withdrawal (Drop) Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Examination Period Saturday, August 17, 2019
Exam Contingency Date Sunday, August 18, 2019
Marks Due Thursday, August 22, 2019

Spring/Summer 2019 Graduate Term

First Day Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Final Day Saturday, August 31, 2019
Final Date to Register (Add) Monday, May 13, 2019
Final Date for Withdrawal (Drop) Friday, May 31, 2019
Marks Due Friday, September 6, 2019

Special Examiniations Schedule for 2018/2019

Final Date to Apply for a Fall Term Special Exam Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Special Examination Period for Fall Term Courses January 12, 13, 14, 2019
Final Date to Apply for a Winter & Full Term Special Exam Friday, May 24, 2019
Special Examination Period for Winter & Full Year Courses June 15, 216, 17, 2019
Final Date to Apply for a Spring & Summer Special Exam Friday, August 23, 2019
Special Examination Period for Spring & Summer Courses Saturday, August 30, 2019