Search
Thunder Bay • Orillia

Other Dates (2018-2019)

Graduation

Approval of Graduands (Fall 2018) Monday, October 29, 2018
Approval of Graduands (Winter 2019) Monday, May 13, 2019

Convocation

Thunder Bay Friday, May 31 and Saturday, June 1, 2019
Orillia Saturday, June 8, 2019

University Closures and No Classes

Occurance Date (2018-2019) Closes/No Classes
Labour Day Monday, September 3, 2018 University Closed
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 8, 2018 No Classes
Fall Study Break

October 8 - October 12, 2018
(excluding Professional Education students)

No Classes
Fall Term Study Period  December 4 - December 5, 2018  No Classes
Holiday Season Break December 25, 2018 - January 1, 2019 (inclusive) University Closed
Family Day Monday, February 18, 2019 University Closed
February Break February 18 - February 22, 2019 No Classes
Winter Term Study Break April 6 - April 7, 2019 No Classes
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019 University Closed
Easter Monday Monday, April 22, 2019 University Closed
Electrical Shutdown Saturday, May 4, 2019 University Closed
Victoria Day Monday, May 20, 2019 University Closed
Canada Day Monday, July 1, 2019 University Closed
 Civic Holiday Monday, August 5, 2019 University Closed