Search
Thunder Bay • Orillia

Academic Schedule of Dates (2019-2020)

All students, excluding the exceptions, follow these important dates:

Exception: Students in the following programs have an alternate schedule:
Education Professional Program
Professional Development in Education
Calendar of NOSM Events
Faculty of Natural Resources Management
Lakehead-Georgian Academic Schedule of Dates

Fall 2019 Term Courses

First Day of Classes Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Final Day of Classes Monday, December 2, 2019
Final Date to Register (Add) Monday, September 16, 2019
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Friday, November 8, 2019
Examination Period Thursday, December 5, 2019 - Sunday, December 15, 2019 (11 days)
Exam Contingency Date Monday, December 16, 2019
Marks Due Thursday, December 19, 2019

Fall/Winter (Year Long) 2019/2020 Term Courses

First Day of Classes Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Final Day of Classes Friday, April 3, 2020
Final Date to Register (Add) Monday, September 16, 2019
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Friday, February 7, 2020
Examination Period Monday, April 6, 2020 - Sunday, April 19, 2020 (10 days - No exams April 10-13)
Exam Contingency Date Monday, April 20, 2020
Marks Due Thursday, April 23, 2020

Winter 2020 Term Courses

First Day of Classes Monday, January 6, 2020
Final Day of Classes Friday, April 3, 2020
Final Date to Register (Add) Friday, January 17, 2020
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Friday, March 6, 2020
Examination Period Monday, April 6, 2020 - Sunday, April 19, 2020 (10 days - No exams April 10-13)
Exam Contingency Date Monday, April 20, 2020
Marks Due Thursday, April 23, 2020

Spring 2020 First Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Friday, May 1, 2020
Final Day of Classes Friday May 22, 2020
Final Date to Register (Add) Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Monday, May 11, 2020
Examination Period Saturday, May 23, 2020
Exam Contingency Date Sunday, May 24, 2020
Marks Due Thursday, May 28, 2020

Spring 2020 Full Term Courses (6 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Friday, May 1, 2020
Final Day of Classes Monday, June 15, 2020
Final Date to Register (Add) Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Thursday, May 28, 2020
Examination Period Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Exam Contingency Date Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Marks Due Friday, June 19, 2020

Spring 2020 Second Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Monday, May 25, 2020
Final Day of Classes Friday, June 12, 2020
Final Date to Register (Add) Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Friday, May 29, 2020
Examination Period Saturday, June 13, 2020
Exam Contingency Date Sunday, June 14, 2020
Marks Due Monday, June 22, 2020

Spring/Summer 2020 Full Term Courses (12 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Friday May 1, 2020
Final Day of Classes Monday, July 27, 2020
Final Date to Register (Add) Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Examination Period Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Exam Contingency Date Thursday, July 30, 2020
Marks Due Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Summer 2020 First Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Thursday, July 2, 2020
Final Day of Classes Thursday, July 23, 2020
Final Date to Register (Add) Monday, July 6, 2020
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Monday, July 13, 2020
Examination Period Friday, July 24, 2020
Exam Contingency Date Saturday, July 25, 2020
Marks Due Thursday, July 30, 2020

Summer 2020 Full Term Courses (6 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Thursday, July 2, 2020
Final Day of Classes Thursday, August 13, 2020
Final Date to Register (Add) Monday, July 6, 2020
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Monday, July 27, 2020
Examination Period Friday, August 14, 2020
Exam Contingency Date Saturday, August 15, 2020
Marks Due Thursday, August 20, 2020

Summer 2020 Second Term Courses (3 Weeks)

First Day of Classes Monday, July 27, 2020
Final Day of Classes Monday, August 17, 2020
Final Date to Register (Add) Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Final Date to Withdraw (Drop) Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Examination Period Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Exam Contingency Date Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Marks Due Monday, August 24, 2020

Spring/Summer 2020 Graduate Studies Term

First Day Friday, May 1, 2020
Final Day Monday, August 31, 2020
Final Date to Register (Add) Friday, May 15, 2020
Final Date for Withdrawal (Drop) Friday, May 29, 2020
Marks Due Friday, September 4, 2020

Special Examinations Schedule for 2019/2020

Final Date to Apply for a Fall Term Special Exam Monday, January 6, 2020
Special Examiniation Period for Fall Term Courses January 10, 11, 12, 2020
Final Date to Apply for a Winter & Full Term Special Exam Friday, May 23, 2020
Special Examiniation Period for Winter & Full Term Courses June 12, 13, 14, 2020
Final Date to Apply for a Spring & Summer Term Special Exam Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Special Examination Period for Spring & Summer Term Courses Saturday, August 29, 2020