Search
Thunder Bay • Orillia

Other Dates (2019-2020)

Graduation

Approval of Graduands (Fall 2019) Monday, November 4, 2019
Approval of Graduands (Winter 2020) Monday, May 11, 2020

Convocation

Thunder Bay       Friday May 29 & Saturday May 30, 2020
Orillia Saturday June 5, 2020

University Closures and No Classes

Occurance Date (2019-2020) Closes/No Classes
Labour Day Monday, September 2, 2019 University Closed
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 14, 2019 University Closed
Fall Study Break

Monday, October 14, 2019 - Friday, October 18, 2019
(excluding Professional Education students)

No Classes
Fall Term Study Period Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - Wednesday, December 4, 2019  No Classes
Holiday Season Break Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - Wednesday, January 1, 2020 (inclusive) University Closed
Family Day Monday, February 17, 2020 University Closed
February Break Monday, February 17, 2020 - Friday, February 21, 2020 No Classes
Winter Term Study Break Saturday, April 4, 2020 - Sunday, April 5, 2020 No Classes
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020 University Closed
Easter Monday Monday, April 13, 2020 University Closed
Electrical Shutdown Saturday, May 2, 2020 University Closed
Victoria Day Monday, May 18, 2020 University Closed
Canada Day Wednesday, July 1, 2020 University Closed
Civic Holiday Monday, August 3, 2020 University Closed