Search
Thunder Bay • Orillia

Other Dates (2022-2023)

Graduation

Approval of Graduands (Fall 2022) date TBD
Apprival of Graduands (Winter 2023) date TBD

Convocation

Thunder Bay               date TBD
Orillia date TBD

University Closures and No Classes

Occurance Date (2022-2023) Closes/No Classes
Labour Day Monday, September 5, 2022 University Closed
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10, 2022 University Closed
Fall Study Week

Monday, October 10, 2022 - Friday, October 14, 2022
(excluding Professional Education students)

No Classes
Fall Exam Study Break Tuesday, December 6, 2022 - Wednesday, December 7, 2022  No Classes
Holiday Season Break Sunday, December 25, 2022 - Sunday, January 1, 2023 (inclusive) University Closed
Family Day Monday, February 20, 2023 University Closed
Winter Study Week Monday, February 20, 2023 - Friday, February 24, 2023 No Classes
Winter Exam Study Break Wednesday April 12, 2023 - Thursday, April 13, 2023 No Classes
Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023 University Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 9, 2023 University Closed
Easter Monday Monday, April 10, 2023 University Closed
Electrical Shutdown date TBD University Closed
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2023 University Closed
Canada Day Saturday, July 1, 2023 University Closed
Civic Holiday Monday, August 7, 2023 University Closed