Thunder Bay • Orillia

Mathematical Sciences Graduate Programs Information

Dean of the Faculty of Science and Environmental Studies T. Randall
Chair of Department of Mathematical Sciences T. Miao
Graduate Co-ordinator R. Anisca
Core Master's  
  R. Anisca (Mathematical Sciences)
  Y. Chen (Mathematical Sciences)
  A.J. Dean (Mathematical Sciences)
  W. Huang (Mathematical Sciences)
  M. Ilie (Mathematical Sciences)
  G. Lee (Mathematical Sciences)
  D. Li (Mathematical Sciences)
  L. Liu (Mathematical Sciences)
  X. Lu (Mathematical Sciences)
  T. Miao (Mathematical Sciences)
Non-Core Membership M.G. Viola (Mathematical Sciences - Orillia)

Research Areas:
The research areas of the faculty of the Department of Mathematical Sciences are:

Noncommutative Algebra Professor Lee
Functional Analysis Professors Anisca and Chen
Abstract Harmonic Analysis Professors Miao and Ilie
Numerical Analysis Professor Liu
Operator Algebras Professors Dean and Viola
Optimization/Operations Research Professors Huang and Liu
Partial Differential Equations/Mathematical Physics    Professor Lu
Probability and Statistics Professors Huang and Li 


The following Mathematical Sciences Graduate program offerings are available:
Each program is marked with a TB, O or W designation to distinguish where each program is available.
(TB = Thunder Bay campus, O = Orillia campus, W = online)


Master of Science in Mathematical Sciences (Thesis) (TB)
Master of Science in Mathematical Sciences (Course) (TB)