Thunder Bay • Orillia

Faculty of Science and Environmental Studies

Our Faculty of Science & Environmental Studies (SES) has 10 departments: Anthropology, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Geography and the Environment, Geology, Mathematical Sciences, Physics, and Sustainability Sciences. We have a variety of programs that cross departmental boundaries that include; Applied Life Scineces, Bioinformatics, Environmental Studies or Science, Geoarchaeology, Water Resource Sciences, and Environmental Sustainability.

Our Faculty members teach both Undergraduate and Graduate students and there are many opportunities to work with them in their labs on research projects in various areas such as Condensed Matter, Physics, Behavioural Ecology, Geochemistry, Quantum-Chemical Exploration, Taphonomy of Residues and Trace Remains, DNA Forensics, Paleoecology, and many other exciting areas of Science.

The Faculty of Science and Environmental Studies provides students with flexibility. For example, our Bachelor of Science (General Program) allows students to choose from a wide variety of courses. The Faculty also provides preparation for professional accreditation in Geology, Environmental Science, Environmental Sustainability and Chemistry Programs. Our HBSc programs provide students with a strong foundation for entering careers in Research, Education, Medicine, Law and other professions.

To share information with the general public and the students, the Faculty of Science and Environmental Studies hosts a Public Seminars Series. Keep an eye on the variety of topics, as there may be one of interest to you!

To read about Undergraduate Research in Science, click here: Quaestiones Naturales Volume 1, 2013.

To learn more about the Faculty, visit Faculty of Science and Environmental Studies

Start your exploration here:
Undergraduate Programs
Undergraduate Courses
Graduate Programs
Graduate Courses